Week 3

This past week, I started working from home more. Working from home has been a big improvement! I have been taking lots of Python tutorials and have learned how to average data from .nc files and to subtract the mean in order to find the extreme changes in temperature over a ten year period. I learned how to download large sets of atmospheric data from several sources and have been also working on learning how to wrangle the data into usable sets. Teaching myself this computer language and new skills has been a bit tedious but so worth it!

2 thoughts on “Week 3”

  1. I have been trying to learn R this past week and will continue to do so! Are the graphics ones that you made using Python? They look great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *