Week 5 Update with Julie Cooper

Last week I worked a lot in R in order to create graphs for my research poster. After a lot of coding videos, google searches, and confusion I finally created my graphs that I will be using in my research poster and I can’t be prouder of myself! This week I finished my rough draft of my research poster, spent a couple of hours in the lab learning how to sterile filter the artificial seawater that I created weeks ago and helped organize some old samples. Coming up is our last week! I can’t believe the internship is coming to an end already.

Caribbean vs Pacific Symbiodiniaceae Cell Counts comparing live and dead cells counted using the hemocytometer
Symbiodiniaceae Cell Counts Comparing live and dead cells across Caribbean Facultative Corallivores, Pacific Facultative Corallivores, and Pacific Obligate Corallivores.

2 thoughts on “Week 5 Update with Julie Cooper”

  1. As always, Julie, you have made me proud. I am glad you joined us this summer and that you added a chance to explore your passion for marine science. I hope we met your expectations and can’t wait to see you blossom as a teacher.

  2. Julie,
    I am impressed with your perseverance in learning a computer language. Your graphs look great! Can’t wait to see your poster on Friday. I know you will do awesome!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *