MY Exciting resaerch work has begun

Field Trip in Sugarland Water Treatment Plant.

Hello All! My name is MD Jamaluddin. I teach High School Chemistry and AP Chemistry in Katy Westpark High School. I have already have started working in Dr Ball’s Lab in BRC Building. My Research project will be “Development of boronic acid-Rh(II) catalysts for proximity-induced glycopeptides and glycoproteins modification.” Total Chemistry. OH, Yeah!

I am excited as I am going to synthesize poly peptides and also going to use HPLC machine. Reynor, an undergrad student and my Mentor, is very helpful. In fact, all of my lab people are amazing and eager to help me.

My summer vacation started with a short but lovely trip to India. As soon as I returned from my trip, my Nano RET program started right from the next day. I was feeling the effects of jet lag from the long flight journey while my orientation was going on.

I hope to get a short publication from my 6 weeks research work and it’s awesome to collaborate with fellow educators in the program.  I am looking forward to incorporate this ground-breaking technology into a lesson plan for my students to get them excited about the endless possibilities of scientific research.

I really liked my orientation week. It was fun filled and educational. I learnt so much things from my visit to water treatment plant in Sugarland and I plan to take to students to a field to the same place. I know they will be excited to learn about how we get our daily water from the surface water.

I love tea over coffee. The aroma of fresh tea is amazing and my day starts with a cup of hot tea.

One thought on “MY Exciting resaerch work has begun”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *