Week 1 has begun!

Well what can I say other than we’re off to the races! Six weeks is a short amount of time and there is a-lot to do in a short time. I met one of my mentors today Dr. Jirapah! She is highly energetic and matches my energy level perfectly. We started off going over where all of our materials were located in the labs along with how we would get from different labs with our chemicals. Dr. Jirapah not only showed me where everything is she even gave me a demonstration on how everything worked on day one! I am starting tomorrow with calculating the Theoretical Oxygen Demand of each of the twelve chemicals that are used to create our greyscale mixture. Below I have included a couple screen grabs from Dr. Jirapah’s ppt with captions.

These are the things that go into the water in your house to create what we call greyscale water.
This is Dr. Jirapah’s current module.
This is my schedule as of now, unless I work faster or break something………

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *